Only democrats representing Coös County

are listed on this page.  

Who are your elected Democrats?

For a listing of seats that are up for reelection with democratic candidates, please click on the candidates tab above.

Click on any name in maroon to link to an elected official's web page and learn more!

U.S. Senate

Senator Jeanne Shaheen is currently serving her second term as U.S. Senator since her election in 2009.  Her current term will be up in 2020.

Shaheen's Coös County office is located at

961 Main St., Berlin, NH 03570

Phone:  (603) 752-6300

Fax:  (603) 752-6305

Senator Maggie Hassan was sworn in Jan 03, 2017 serving her first term as U.S. Senator, becoming the 2nd woman in history to serve as Governor and Senator. 

U.S. House of Representatives

Congresswoman Ann Kuster has served NH's Second Congressional District (which includes Coös County) in the U.S. House of Representatives since 2013.   

Her North Country office is located at

33 Main Street, Suite 202, Littleton, NH 03561.  

Phone: (603) 444-7700

Congressman Chris Pappas is serving his first term representing NH's First Congressional District in the U.S. House of Representatives.  His local office is located at

660 Central Avenue, Suite 101, Dover, NH 03820


State Senate

District 01

Currently District 01 does not have a Democrat in the State Senate.

State Executive Council
State House of Representatives

District 03,    Wards 1-4

Larry L. Laflamme : 474 Second Avenue , Berlin,  NH ,    03570-1135

Eamon Kelley :  30 E Milan Road, Berlin, NH 03570

District 05

Edith Tucker : 13 Cold Brook Road , Randolph,  NH ,    03593-5105

District 06

William A. Hatch : 79 Promenade Street , Gorham,  NH ,    03581-1600

Join the Campaign

Success! Message received.