Click on any name in maroon to link to a candidate's campaign web page and learn more!

U.S. Senate

Current Democratic Senator Maggie Hassan is running for re-election in 2022.

Elected to the U.S. Senate in 2016, Senator Hassan has worked across the aisle to get results for Granite Staters. She is the second woman in American history to be elected both Governor and United States Senator, along with fellow New Hampshire Senator Jeanne Shaheen. 


Current Democratic Senator Jeanne Shaheen's seat is not up for election until 2026.

The first woman in U.S. history to be elected both a Governor and a United States Senator, New Hampshire’s Jeanne Shaheen  has served in the Senate since 2009 and is a member of the Senate Committees on Armed Services, Foreign Relations, Appropriations, Small Business and Entrepreneurship and the Select Committee on Ethics.

U.S. House of Representatives

All 400 seats in the chamber are up for election in 2022!


Congresswoman Ann Kuster has served NH's Second Congressional District (which includes Coös County) in the U.S. House of Representatives since 2013. 

Kuster's North Country office is located at 33 Main Street, Suite 202, Littleton, NH 03561.  Phone: (603) 444-7700

State House of Representatives

The general election for the NH Governor is November, 2022.  Current Democrat Candidates include:

State Senate

The general election for the NH State Senate is November, 2022.  All 24 seats in the chamber are open in 2022. Current Democrat Candidates include:

District 1

Executive Council

The general election for the Executive Council is November, 2022.   

District 01

Coös County Registrar of Deeds

General elections for the House of Representatives will be held  November, 2022.  Current Coös County Democrat Candidates include:

District 01

District 02

District 03,    Wards 1-4

Larry L. Laflamme : 474 Second Avenue , Berlin,  NH ,    03570-1135

Eamon Kelley :  30 E Milan Road, Berlin, NH 03570

District 04

Evalyn Merrick :  Lancaster, NH

District 05

Edith Tucker : 13 Cold Brook Road , Randolph,  NH ,    03593-5105

District 06

William A. Hatch : 79 Promenade Street , Gorham,  NH ,    03581-1600

District 07